GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm new to the forum and have enjoyed reading all of your informative posts. I appreciate all the time the members take to give objective advice and feedback. I'm hoping to get a few questions answered as I'm now in the market to purchase a terrain. Thanks for your time and help in advance.

I guess I'll offer some background and explain a little bit about why I'm purchasing a terrain. I've never considered myself a car person -- I have never been in love with a car and could never understand why someone would look at a car as an investment. I have been driving a used ford focus since I graduated high school (endearingly I call it my ****us). It's gotten me through college and through my first few years of teaching. I didn't really mind driving it, although it's slightly embarrassing that many of my students drive nicer cars than me (ha!). Now, however, after a test drive in a new terrain, I'm finding myself loathing my focus every time I look at it! I am sooo IN LOVE with the terrain that I begrudgingly get into my focus everyday wishing it was a terrain. I have researched this car so much, my boyfriend says I’m borderline obsessed. I’m anxious to get into a new car, but I want to make a smart decision and not rush into anything.

I’ve been to a few dealerships and have been in contact with dealers through email about purchasing a 2012 SLT-1, 4cylinder FWD. I want the remote start and heated seats that the SLT-1 comes standard with, but I would also like to add on the option of a sunroof. I want the 7inch back up camera that the 2012 comes standard with as well, that’s why I haven’t really been looking at any 2011s or 2010s. If I had an extra $2700, I would probably go with the SLT2 because I think the chrome finish is amazing, but the extra features in the 2012 (power liftgate, memory seats) don’t seem to be worth the money.