GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The left, driver speaker on my wife's 2010 Terrain sounds like it's blown. Volume is her enemy, so I'm sure she didn't crank it up to blow it. Just a terrible, distorted rattle like it's completely shot.

Any known issues with this? What's my play? Replace it with the same Pioneer speaker that just popped? Dealership or Audio Express? Just looking for some insight before I proceed with the fix. I'd like to tinker with it on my own, but the **** thing is brand new and I don't want to go tooling around when I'm not that experienced with car audio.

·
Registered
36 Posts
My driver side and passenger side front speakers are having the same problems. I hope it is covered under warranty because I just bought this Terrain.

·
Registered
949 Posts
tahoebigah - is your audio system the Pioneer one also?

I've heard many people here mentioning problems with their Pioneer systems. And, yes people have issues with the basic audio system as well, but it seems the Pioneer ones might have more issues? Seems strange.

But it should be covered by warranty. I'd just have them replace the speaker. If the replacement Pioneer speaker goes out too, then I'd look into a different brand or something.

·
Registered
2,772 Posts
I would recommend contacting your local dealer for more assistance. I can also look into this for you with your VIN. Please feel free to contact me privately. Thank you in advance.

Tricia, GM Customer Service.

·
Registered
2,772 Posts
tahoebigah said:
My driver side and passenger side front speakers are having the same problems. I hope it is covered under warranty because I just bought this Terrain.
I would be happy to look into this concern for you as well as your warranty information. Please feel free to contact me privately with the last eight of your VIN. Thank you.

·
Registered
194 Posts