GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I think I'm going to use Penzoil Platinum full synthetic oil in our Terrain and I just received an advertisement for $3.99/quart for 5W-30. I'm new to Penzoil and I was wondering if you think this is a very good price or just average. Thanks.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yellolab said:
Same price as Walmart IF you buy it in the 5 gallon jugs- $20 for 5 gallon jug.

Kevin
Thanks Kevin, that's great to know. Now I don't have to run out and buy oil right away.

Dave

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
Thats a pretty good price. Some WalMarts dont carry all viscosity types of PP. Just a head up.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
catbert said:
O'Reilly has it on sale for $4.00 a quart too.
That's where I saw the ad. The sale goes to Sept 28 on all weights of Penzoil Platinum.

I'll have to double check my local Walmart to be sure they sell the 5W-30 weight in the 5 quart size.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
DavidPJ said:
That's where I saw the ad. The sale goes to Sept 28 on all weights of Penzoil Platinum.

I'll have to double check my local Walmart to be sure they sell the 5W-30 weight in the 5 quart size.
My local Walmart has it for $20.50 which is the normal price. Mobil 1 is on sale for about the same price.

·
Registered
850 Posts
I went to O'Rielly's 4 weeks ago and paid $35.00 for 5 gal w $10.00 rebate. My rebate check just came yesterday.

Three weeks ago I went to Wally's to change oil in the other car and was $22.... something if I remember. I am replacing my Mobil 1 oil with the platinum in both vehicles. Not sure why, just doing it even though have used Mobil 1 since 1974.