GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is it just me, or does it seem like there are more complaints on Terrains compared to Equinox? All my searches and Even on this forum, I'm not finding many complaints on 'noxs. Why would that be? I'm not trying to start a fight over which is better, just wondering why it seems there is such a difference in the two.

You guys are starting to scare me about the Terrains! :) I drove one and while flipping a "U", the engine turned off, TWICE! I don't know if I accidently hit something on the fob, or what. But it's certainly making me think twice. I'm getting frustrated! These are the only crossovers I like (actually dreaming of an Enclave!), but I don't really need anything that big. But I'm not overly impressed with the 4 cyl. or the way the gearing is set up. It just bugs the way it seems to shift. Not that I'm a car expert, but it's definitely noticeable to me.

I just feel like the Terrain and 'Nox are my only choices, and since I only seem to get a new vehicle every 10 years, I don't want a lemon.

·
Registered
830 Posts
I don't think that Terrain's are more affected than Nox... They are the same car with a different body style.

Same engines... same electronics... same transmissions... Maybe it's just that there are more Terrains owners on the forum ?!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Okay, now that I did another search, now I find quite a few complaints! I guess I lied.

So most of what I see is this: everyone gives these two high ratings, but at the same time, has complaints about quite a few things. Is this a case of just a concentrated number of people with isolated problems on the same forum or does every single vehicle have these problems?

·
Registered
441 Posts