GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I plan to trade for a new LTZ in the fall when the new ones come out and when I have the $$. How much realistically can I expect to get off MSRP? My last 3 purchases were Saturns so I have not played the "games" for a long time.

·
Registered
66 Posts
I had to pay the full MSRP. (I've never done that before) The dealerships were not willing to budge and there were no incentives from GM. I guess their attitude was if I wasn't willing to pay MSRP the next guy would. They couldn't/can't keep these cars on the lot. Once sales slow down then they'll start negotiating.

·
Registered
10,406 Posts
Barry said:
I plan to trade for a new LTZ in the fall when the new ones come out and when I have the $$. How much realistically can I expect to get off MSRP? My last 3 purchases were Saturns so I have not played the "games" for a long time.
Cars are a commodity. Shop several dealers and play them against each other. They will deal.

·
Registered
246 Posts
They always have a little leaway on what they have on the lot, rather than having to go get one, because they want to get you out the door today. So if you dont act too eager or explain youre just shopping and you dont need a new vehicle right now they can "make things happen". Maybe say youre thinking about buying in the near future right off the bat, so they have to earn your business TODAY, incentivize you to purchase right now.