GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 127 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:help:

So this is my first time posting, and I'm new to this forum, so bear with me. I'm hoping someone can help me with this new glitch I'm experiencing!

I own a 2010 GMC Terrain SLT-2 & love almost every bit of it. I've owned it since April 2010, but within the past 2 months I've been encountering glitches that involve the navigation and for the life of me I can't figure out how to fix it.

The following are the issues I'm experiencing (which I have never experienced prior to the last 2 months):

First off, I have to hit AGREE every time I press the nav button after turning my car on. Originally, I would have to agree appx once a month or so which was no problem at all, but every time is a bit too much.

When I click destination, the state defaults to Washington, DC. I change it to california, but after I turn the car off, it resets back to DC.

I can be playing my ipod via USB, but after I turn the car off and then back on, it automatically tunes to my radio. It used to, without fail turn on to AM EVERY TIME I would turn my car on, but now FM sometimes too. Originally, it would continue playing my ipod from the point of the song when the car turned off.

Lastly, after hitting agree and viewing my nav, it takes about 2-3 minutes to calibrate itself to figure out where I am. This was NEVER an issue during the first year of the car. Now when I turn it on, it pretty much loses it's sense of direction. For instance, I'll travel east, and the navigation will move but go North, so it looks like I'm off-roading. It usually calibrates itself within a couples minutes.

Those are the main issues I'm experiencing with my nav. I don't know if I have a glitchy unit, or if some other people have the same problem. Regardless, I'm hoping someone can reach out who might be able to help.

Thank You!

·
Registered
978 Posts