GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a hamradio operator and I am trying to find an access point through the firewall to run an antenna coax.

·
Registered
635 Posts
you are lost buddy!

·
Registered
1,085 Posts
Hamradio said:
I am a hamradio operator and I am trying to find an access point through the firewall to run an antenna coax.
Someone may have some ideas, which vehicle do you have or are thinking of getting?
Firewalls are fairly well sealed these days, but there should be some kind of conduit you can use or work around.
Welcome to the forum!

Roesterman said:
you are lost buddy!
I think Hamradio is looking for a way to get some Ham radio equipment hooked up in the vehicle???

·
Registered
635 Posts
Ham radio in a vehicle?

·
Registered
1,085 Posts
Roesterman said:
Ham radio in a vehicle?
I know, it would be one heck of antenna!
Maybe they have 1/64th wavelength antennas these days?
LOL!

:)

I couldn't think of anything else, just going by the nick LOL!

·
Registered
635 Posts
Where do you mount the 12 ft antenna?

·
Registered
635 Posts
You learn something every day!

from Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amateur_radio_station

Mobile stations

An amateur mobile radio station.