GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a new Terrain and have the bluetooth paired but how do I store names/numbers so I can just say, "Call home" rather than spell out the number each time? I am a newbie with the bluetooth but am excited about being able to use it in the vehicle for hands off talking.

·
Registered
149 Posts
The dealer should have provided documentation and quick start guide for OnStar, but here you go:

To store a telephone number and its name tag in the system, do this:

Press the white phone button.
OnStar will respond with ‘‘OnStar ready.’’
Say ‘‘Store.’’
OnStar will respond with ‘‘Phone number to store, please.’’
Say the entire number.
OnStar will repeat the number, and then say ‘‘Yes or No.’’
Say ‘‘Yes,’’ or say ‘‘No’’ to try again.
OnStar will respond with ‘‘Name tag, please.’’
Say the name that you want assigned to that telephone number.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks! Our salesman was sick with a migraine when we picked up the vehicle so someone else stepped in who was not familiar with the procedure. He was at least able to pair my phone to get me started!

·
Registered
749 Posts
xonecrazymofox said:
Wait, we can pair our phones to onstar without having to buy minutes through them?
Yes. As long as your phone is Bluetooth enabled. You don't have to buy minutes. You pair the phone to the car. The car acts like your bluetooth headset. On a larger scale.

·
Registered
978 Posts
xonecrazymofox said:
Wait, we can pair our phones to onstar without having to buy minutes through them?
Isn't it great !!!

·
Registered
338 Posts
If a phone is paired already, you push the talk button on the steering wheel and it will say ready, but you are not in the OnStar phone system you are in the bluetooth system. After you say "store" it will say the name of your phone and you say yes. Then you begin to store the name tags.