GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where can I find ACDelco 22797218? Or is there an alternative option?. 2011 equinox ls. Really want Bluetooth audio/music not just phone calls.

·
Registered
958 Posts
Where can I find ACDelco 22797218? Or is there an alternative option?. 2011 equinox ls. Really want Bluetooth audio/music not just phone calls.
I just did a google search for ACDelco 22797218 and got multiple pages of sources to buy it, listed as a multi media player interface or radio module interface. Suggest you do same and do your market research. I have no experience with the module and can't recommend a specific source or vendor.

·
Registered
339 Posts
Really want Bluetooth audio/music not just phone calls.
You might want to do more research with that unit. Factory Bluetooth really isn't all it's cracked up to be. If you get streaming audio it will probably be limited to an app like Pandora and it may not be via Bluetooth.

If your intent is to stream music from one of your cloud accounts I would look more toward the aftermarket. Otherwise, you will have to use the auxiliary cable and lose your steering wheel controls for play and pause to stream music.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I just did a google search for ACDelco 22797218 and got multiple pages of sources to buy it, listed as a multi media player interface or radio module interface. Suggest you do same and do your market research. I have no experience with the module and can't recommend a specific source or vendor.
I literally spent a whole day on Google trying to find that part. Every site said it was out of stock or unavailable.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You might want to do more research with that unit. Factory Bluetooth really isn't all it's cracked up to be. If you get streaming audio it will probably be limited to an app like Pandora and it may not be via Bluetooth.