GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Chevrolet Equinox 2.0L T Redline
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I just joined the forum. I have a 2019 Equinox with the 2.0L Turbo engine, and I am looking for suggestions and previous upgrades from “experienced” Equinox owners. I am not an expert on Turbo motors and I know they can be tricky when it comes to making after market adjustments. Can someone suggest any specific parts for the following parts?-

Throttle Response Controller
Cold Air Intake
Exhaust or Mufflers
ECU
Intercooler/water injection

·
Registered
132 Posts
The car all ready has a big ram cold air intake . It just needs a K&N filter

Exhaust pipes are big for a 2.0 but I am sure changing the muffler would help a lot if you don't mind the noise

I am guessing ECU tune would give the best improvement for performance. In first gear boost is cut in half by the stock tune . It would be nice to tweak this but the transmission might complain.

·
Registered
274 Posts
You best be is go with a tune like one from Trifecta tuning. It will give you a lot more power off the line. The Transmission can handle it with out issue. They also change up the shift points and can turn off Autostop if you want that. They have reviews on their site and many like the tune. I had in on my 2011 cruze and it made a world of a difference. I have not put in on my Terrain yes as i feel this car has plenty of power.

·
Registered
2019 Chevrolet Equinox 2.0L T Redline
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
You best be is go with a tune like one from Trifecta tuning. It will give you a lot more power off the line. The Transmission can handle it with out issue. They also change up the shift points and can turn off Autostop if you want that. They have reviews on their site and many like the tune. I had in on my 2011 cruze and it made a world of a difference. I have not put in on my Terrain yes as i feel this car has plenty of power.