GMC Terrain, Equinox, and SRX Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I'm new to the Terrain and this forum so my knowledge is still building. We just bought a 2012 SLE-2 and I was wondering how do you know what the current version of firmware is for your radio? I know how to se what mine has, but I want to stay up-to-date so how do I know when there is a new one? One thing too was that my dealer was touting this pandora and stitcher stuff which naturally doesn't show up on the radio. Then again the dealers do a lot of lying don't they?

Thanks,

·
Registered
241 Posts
Endo129 said:
Hey all,

I'm new to the Terrain and this forum so my knowledge is still building. We just bought a 2012 SLE-2 and I was wondering how do you know what the current version of firmware is for your radio? I know how to se what mine has, but I want to stay up-to-date so how do I know when there is a new one? One thing too was that my dealer was touting this pandora and stitcher stuff which naturally doesn't show up on the radio. Then again the dealers do a lot of lying don't they?

Thanks,
If you do not have Pandora or Stitcher, you will not. You have the color touch radio that does not support the intellilink features. Do a search for Intellilink on the forum and you will see you are not alone in being fooled by this.

·
Registered
18 Posts